Events

12 December 2017

QUT's STEM for Schools program offers on-campus curriculum-mapped STEM workshops, events and teacher professional development sessions that aim to excite and inspire learning through STEM in the real-world.

 

Vice-Chancellor's STEM Camp 

Holiday program | Year 11 high-achievers

 

Subject Selection for STEM Careers

Careers evening | Year 10+ students, parents and teachers

  • Date: Wednesday 9 May 2018
  • Gardens Point campus
  • Registrations for the 2018 event are now open via this link.

 

QUT Engineering Link Project 

Engineering holiday program | Year 11 & 12 students

  • Date: Thursday 12 & Friday 13 July 2018
  • Gardens Point campus
  • Registrations for the 2018 event are now open via this link.

 

STEM for Schools Teacher PD events

After-school (Twilight) & Full-day | Queensland teachers

Registration link to become live closer to each event.

  • Tuesday 22 May: Secondary Teacher PD Twilight (Register here)
  • Tuesday 29 May: Primary Teacher PD full day (Register here)
  • Tuesday 14 Aug: Primary Teacher PD full day
  • Tuesday 21 Aug: Secondary Teacher PD full day
  • Friday 19 Oct: Secondary Teacher PD full day
  • Tuesday 13 Nov: Primary Teacher PD full day
  • Wednesday 21 Nov: Secondary Teacher PD full day

 

Free STEM school workshops

School term days | Queensland high schools

       

      QUT Power of Engineering events

      Engineering careers day | Year 9 & 10 female students

      • Registration for 2018 events are now closed
      • 2018 Dates: Tuesday 6 March; Thursday 2 August; Thursday 25 October
      • Gardens Point campus
      • Check out full event and registration details

       

      High School STEM Internships

      Holiday program | Year 12 high-achievers

       

        Date
        12 December 2017 - 12 December 2018
        Organisation
        QUT
        Info
        STEM for Schools
        Phone
        +61731385348
        Email
        stem.schools@qut.edu.au
        URL
        STEM for Schools News & Events
        Calendar Event
        Add Event to Calendar

        Get involved in our on-campus workshops, events and teacher PD sessions.