Academic Division


Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Academic)

  • QUT Entrepreneurship
  • Learning and Teaching Unit
  • Library
  • QUT College
  • Student Ombudsman


Senior Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Research)

  • Graduate Research and Development
  • eResearch
  • Office of Research Ethics and Integrity
  • Office of Research Services

Chancellery Division

International and External Relations

Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (International and External Relations)

  • Confucius Institute at QUT
  • Government Relations and Protocol
  • Marketing and Communication
  • QUT International

Indigenous Strategy

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Indigenous Australians)

  • Carumba Institute

Business Development

Vice-President (Business Development)

  • Advancement Office
  • Alumni and Corporate Events
  • Office of Industry Engagement

Vice-President (Finance) and Chief Financial Officer

  • Finance Business Solutions

Assurance, Risk and Integrity Services

Administrative Division

Campus Services and Procurement

Facilities Management

Governance, Legal and Performance

Human Resources

Student Services and Wellbeing

  • Equity
  • Health, Safety and Environment
  • HiQ
  • Student Administration
  • Student Services

Oodgeroo Unit

Vice-President (Digital) and Chief Digital Officer

  • Digital Business Solutions

Organisational chart (printable)

Download a printable diagram of our organisational structure from our Manual of Policies and Procedures appendices (Appendix 5 - Organisational Structure).