You are currently browsing key dates for international students.

Browse key dates for domestic students

Important dates

Academic calendar

See the full academic calendar for each year.

Census dates

Census dates in each teaching period are when you need to have your enrolment finalised.

Teaching periods

Each unit you study belongs to a teaching period that sets its study dates.

Upcoming important dates

2021

Semester 2

Exams
Supplementary and deferred exams

Monday 10 January 2022 - Saturday 22 January 2022

Supplementary and deferred examination period.

Summer

Exams
Exam period

Monday 14 February 2022 - Friday 25 February 2022

Central examination period
Exams
Final grades release

Friday 4 March 2022

Release of Summer grades
Exams
Supplementary and deferred exams

Monday 14 March 2022 - Saturday 19 March 2022

Supplementary and deferred examination period for summer program.

10 Week EAP

Exams
Final grades release

Wednesday 16 February 2022

Release of 10 Week EAP Teaching Period 3 grades

12 Week Teaching Period

Exams
Final grades release

Wednesday 9 February 2022

Release of 12 Week Teaching Period 3 grades

15 Week EAP

Exams
Final grades release

Wednesday 16 February 2022

Release of 15 Week EAP Teaching Period 3 grades

2022

Semester 1

Class registration and timetables
Class registration dates

Friday 28 January 2022

Class Registration opens for postgraduate and non-award courses. Students enrolled in single classes (no choice) will be pre-registered.
Class registration and timetables
Class registration dates

Monday 31 January 2022 - Wednesday 2 February 2022

Progressive registration for students enrolled in undergraduate courses.
Applying to study
Coursework degree

Monday 14 February 2022

Onshore applicants are those students who may submit a new Australian student visa application onshore. Applications close 2 weeks prior to the start of classes.
Applying to study
Coursework degree

Monday 14 February 2022

Offshore applicants are those that will need to submit a new Australian student visa application offshore. Applications close 2 weeks prior to the start of the classes. 
Acceptance of offer
Coursework degree

Monday 21 February 2022

Offshore applicants (that will need to submit a new Australian student visa application offshore) and onshore applicants (that will need to submit a new Australian student visa application onshore). Submit your acceptance of offer forms 1 week prior to the commencement of your classes.

Semester 2

Applying to study
START QUT

Thursday 31 March 2022

Semester 2 applications are now open.

Summer

Exams
Supplementary and deferred exams

Monday 14 March 2022 - Saturday 19 March 2022

Supplementary and deferred examination period for sum-2 program.