Chancellor (Chair)

  • Dr Xiaoling Liu, BEng CQU, PhD Imperial College London, AusIMM, GAICD, FTSE

Vice-Chancellor and President

Chair of University Academic Board

  • Professor Nic Smith, BE(Hons) PhD Auck, MA(Oxon), FRSNZ, FEngNZ. QUT Provost

Members appointed by Governor in Council

  • Ms Monica Bradley, MBA QUT, GAICD, Non-executive Director
  • Mr Mick Gooda, Co-Chair, Queensland First Children and Families Board, First Nations Advisor to Minister for Housing
  • Mr Peter Howes, BBus QIT, MBusAdmin Qld, FAHRI (Life), FAIM. Chair and Director, Newstead Brewing
  • Mrs Jenny Parker, BCom Qld, CMIIA, FCA. Partner, Ernst and Young. Deputy Chancellor
  • Vacant
  • Dr Lee-Anne Perry AM, BEd(Hons) MEd Syd, DipCL BIF, EdD QUT, FACE, FACEL, GAICD. Executive Director, Queensland Catholic Education Commission
  • Dr Susan Pond AM, DSc Qld, MBBS(Hons) Syd, MD UNSW, FRACP, FTSE, FAHMS, FAICD. Non-executive Director
  • Ms Susan Rix AM, BFinAdmin UNE, FCA, FAICD. Partner - Tax and Advisory, BDO

Elected academic staff members

  • Dr Kerry Manton, BAppSc(Hons), Grad Cert Acad Prac, MEd, PhD QUT, FHEA, AFHEA (Indigenous), GAICD. Faculty of Health
  • Professor Paula McDonald, BSocSc(Hons)(Psych), PhD QUT, GAICD, FHEA. Faculty of Business and Law
  • Dr David Nielsen, BArch Wits, MTech TWR, PhD QUT. Faculty of Creative Industries, Education and Social Justice

Elected professional staff members

  • Mrs Jo Allbutt , BA(Hons) Lond, GradDip, City of London Polytechnic, GradDip Education (Senior Years) QUT. Academic Division
  • Mrs Dianne Nilsson, BSC(Psych, Crime & Deviance) Tor,  MBA QUT. Administrative Division

Elected student members

  • Mr Lewis Holmes
  • Ms Isobella Powell

Elected alumni members

  • Dr Tim Baker, BA Qld, BEd, EdD QUT, FAHRI, ILPF. Managing Director, Winners at Work
  • Mr Earle Johnston, MBus(Philanthropy&NpSt) QUT, CFRE, MAICD, MFIA. Senior Relationship Manager Philanthropy, Queensland, The Salvation Army Australia

Additional members appointed by Council

  • Mr Paul Lindstrom, BBus QUT, FCA. Partner, PwC Australia
  • Vacant


  • Ms Leanne Harvey, BBus (Acc) MCAE, Vice-President (Administration) and University Registrar