The School of Justice Advisory Committee is a mechanism for connecting the School of Justice with professional and industry communities. It brings external members’ experiences and perspectives to bear as the School considers its strategic positioning and future directions in teaching and research.

External membership


  • Ms Janet Wight, Chief Executive Officer, Youth Advocacy Centre Inc.
    • Affiliations: Chair, PeakCare (peak body for child protection in Queensland); Past President of Community Legal Centres Qld (peak body for Queensland’s community legal centres); Member, Youth Justice Strategy Reference Group, Department of Youth Justice.

2020 members

Past Chair

Magistrate Terry Ryan, State Coroner, Coroners Court of Queensland