Science and Engineering

Events

12 December 2017

QUT's STEM for Schools program offers on-campus curriculum-mapped STEM workshops, events and teacher professional development sessions that aim to excite and inspire learning through STEM in the real-world.

 

Free STEM school workshops

School term days | Queensland high schools

 

STEM for Schools Teacher PD events

After-school (Twilight) & Full-day | Queensland teachers

  • Tuesday 13 Mar: Primary Teacher PD full day (LittleBits and Sphero)
  • Wednesday 21 Mar: Secondary Teacher PD Twilight (LittleBits)
  • Wednesday 23 May: Secondary Teacher PD Twilight (Sphero)
  • Tuesday 29 May: Primary Teacher PD full day
  • Tuesday 14 Aug: Primary Teacher PD full day
  • Tuesday 21 Aug: Secondary Teacher PD full day
  • Thursday 19 Oct: Secondary Teacher PD full day
  • Tuesday 13 Nov: Primary Teacher PD full day
  • Wednesday 21 Nov: Secondary Teacher PD full day

 

Vice-Chancellor's STEM Camp 

Holiday program | Year 11 high-achievers

  • Applications for 2018 will open in April 
  • 2018 Dates: Sunday 23 Sep - Friday 28 Sep 2018
  • Check out more camp details and watch the video

 

QUT Power of Engineering events

Engineering careers day | Year 9 & 10 female students

  • Registration for 2018 events will open in January
  • 2018 Dates: Tuesday 6 March; Thursday 2 August; Thursday 25 October
  • Gardens Point campus
  • Check out full event and registration details

 

High School STEM Internships

Holiday program | Year 12 high-achievers

 

Subject Selection for STEM Careers

Careers evening | Year 10+ students, parents and teachers

  • Date: Wednesday 9 May 2018
  • Gardens Point campus
  • Registration for the 2018 event will open in March
Date
12 December 2017 - 12 December 2018
Organisation
QUT
Info
STEM for Schools
Phone
+61731385348
Email
stem.schools@qut.edu.au
URL
STEM for Schools News & Events
Calendar Event
Add Event to Calendar

Get involved in our on-campus workshops, events and teacher PD sessions.