Institute for Future

Leadership team


Executive Director
Professor Kerrie Wilson
Director, Research Infrastructure
Sach Jayasinghe
Director, Centre for Tropical Crops and Biocommodities
Professor Sagadevan Mundree
Director, Strategic Growth
Professor Rachel Parker
Director, Research Performance
Professor Margot Brereton
Director, Centre of Excellence in Robotic Vision
Professor Peter Corke
Director, Institute Operations
Melissa Burton
Executive Officer
Tim Campbell

Research facility leaders

Director, Central Analytical Research Facility
Professor Stephen Blanksby
Visualisation and eResearch (ViseR) Manager
Gavin Winter
Research and Engineering Facility Manager
Andrew Keir
Digital Observatory Manager
Dr Marissa Takahashi
Biorefinery Facility Manager
Dr Ben Leita


Institute for Future Environments

  • Phone: 3138 9500
  • Int. phone: +61 7 3138 9500
  • Fax: +61 7 3138 4438
  • Level 6, P Block
    Gardens Point
    2 George St
    Brisbane QLD 4000
  • Postal address:
    Institute for Future Environments
    GPO Box 2434
    Brisbane QLD 4001