Student Leadership Awards

QUT students are leaders on campus, as well as in local, national and international communities. Each year, we recognise the leadership of these students at our Student Leadership Awards ceremony. The awards include:

  • one QUT Alumni Student Leader of the Year Award
  • up to nine Student Leadership Excellence Awards
  • Special Excellence Awards, awarded at the discretion of the judging panel.

2018 awards

The 2018 Student Leadership Award winners were announced on Thursday 24 May 2018.

QUT Alumni Student Leader of the Year
Rebecca Nguyen Le
QUT Alumni Special Excellence Awards
Jed Fraser
Christopher McNeely

QUT Alumni Student Leadership Excellence Awards
Enya Chong
Todd Crawford
Somayeh Hussaini
Samuel Pitman
Andrew Trubshaw
Daniel Vankov
Victoria Wall
Carman Wong



  • Level 3, A Block, Room 322
    Gardens Point
    2 George St
    Brisbane QLD
  • Postal address:
    QUT Advancement
    GPO Box 2434
    Brisbane QLD 4001