Student Leadership Awards

QUT students are leaders on campus, as well as in local, national and international communities. Each year, we recognise the leadership of these students at our Student Leadership Awards ceremony. The awards include:

  • one QUT Alumni Student Leader of the Year Award
  • up to nine Student Leadership Excellence Awards
  • Special Excellence Awards, awarded at the discretion of the judging panel.

2017 awards

This year's Student Leadership Award winners will be announced on Tuesday 30 May 2017. If you'd like to nominate an outstanding student for the award, follow the guidelines for nominators (PDF file, 333.31 KB) and submit your nomination by Wednesday 22 March 2017.

2016 awards

The 2016 Student Leadership Award winners were announced on 31 May 2016.

Student Leader of the Year
Nicholas Johnson
Special Excellence Award winner
Adam Hibble
Excellence Award winners
Joeanne Allen
Matthew Connop
Jade Hourigan-Scammell
Jenna-Maree Jacob
Joshua Maguire
Vossco Nguyen
Jack Nolan
Tiana Reimann

All Student Leadership Award winners


Alumni and Development Office

  • Level 3, A Block, Room 322
    Gardens Point
    2 George St
    Brisbane QLD
  • Postal address:
    QUT Alumni
    GPO Box 2434
    Brisbane QLD 4001