Outstanding Alumni Awards

Our alumni have made an incredible impact on local, national and international communities. The QUT Outstanding Alumni Awards recognise our graduates for their exceptional professional, academic or research achievements and contributions.

Each year we select winners in these categories:

  • QUT Alumnus of the Year
  • Young Alumnus of the Year, for graduates under the age of 35
  • an Outstanding Alumni Award from each faculty
  • Special Excellence Awards, made at the discretion of the Chancellor's judging panel
  • Alumni Award for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
  • Young Alumni Award for Innovation and Entrepreneurship.

2017 awards

This year's Outstanding Alumni Award winners will be announced on Tuesday 1 August 2017. If you'd like to nominate an exceptional QUT graduate for our 2017 Outstanding Alumni Awards, follow the guidelines for nominators (PDF file, 390.53 KB) and submit your nomination by 5pm (AEDT) Friday 24 March.

2016 award recipients

QUT Alumnus of the Year
Kate Miller-Heidke
Young Alumnus of the Year
Jessa Rogers
Special Excellence Award winners
Greg Dower
Paul Quilliam
Lim Su Lin
Faculty Award winners
Kate Miller-Heidke (Creative Industries Faculty)
Caitlin Wilson (QUT Business School)
Maryanne Walsh (Faculty of Education)
Greg Dower (Faculty of Health)
Roman Quaedvlieg (Faculty of Law)
Richard Eastes (Science and Engineering Faculty)


Alumni and Development Office

  • Level 3, A Block, Room 322
    Gardens Point
    2 George St
    Brisbane QLD
  • Postal address:
    QUT Alumni
    GPO Box 2434
    Brisbane QLD 4001