Staff contacts

Chancellery

Chancellery

Office Of The Chancellor

Name Position Phone Number Email
Mr Tim Fairfax Chancellor 3138 4945 Call This Person tim.fairfax@qut.edu.au Email This Person

Office Of The Vice-chancellor

Name Position Phone Number Email
Prof Peter Coaldrake Vice-Chancellor 3138 2365 Call This Person p.coaldrake@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Angela Young Executive Assistant to the VC 3138 8086 Call This Person angela.young@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Dr Lawrence Stedman Principal Policy Advisor 3138 2655 Call This Person l.stedman@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mrs Romaine Carpenter Executive Officer 3138 2300 Call This Person rm.carpenter@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mrs Kathie Thomson Budget & Events Officer 3138 2067 Call This Person k.thomson@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Teresa Short Finance Officer 3138 4075 Call This Person teresa.short@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mrs Rachel Burnell Administration Officer 3138 4945 Call This Person rachel.burnell@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Gabbie Kavanagh Administration Officer 3138 4945 Call This Person gabrielle.kavanagh@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Jennifer Petley Administration Officer 3138 2367 Call This Person jennifer.petley@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Kathy McCabe Events Administrator 3138 1906 Call This Person kathy.mccabe@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Dr Anne Sorensen blank Call This Person a1.sorensen@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Dr Beth Beckmann blank Call This Person beth.beckmann@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Dr Christiaan Willems blank 0417 747 874 Call This Person c.willems@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Dr Marina Harvey blank Call This Person marina.harvey@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Miss Georgia Keen blank Call This Person g.keen@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Miss Maddison Lee blank Call This Person m205.lee@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Miss Mariana Pacheco Socorro blank Call This Person m.pachecosocorro@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mrs Vanessa Ryan blank Call This Person v5.ryan@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mr Afiq Nazrin blank Call This Person a.nazrin@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mr Babak Soltanfar blank Call This Person b.soltanfar@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mr Michael Carlos blank Call This Person m2.carlos@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mr Michael Willmett blank 3138 3358 Call This Person michael.willmett@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mr Reece Griffin blank 0449 993 846 Call This Person reece.griffin@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mr Samuel Shelton blank Call This Person s3.shelton@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Alicia Bettles blank 3138 5642 Call This Person alicia.bettles@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Danielle Guinea blank Call This Person danielle.guinea@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Helen Nadarajah blank 3138 5243 Call This Person h.panayiotou@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Jessica Barron blank Call This Person jn.barron@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Sheridan Helman blank Call This Person s.helman@qut.edu.au Email This Person

Strategic Intelligence Unit

Name Position Phone Number Email
Dr Sam Nielsen Director 3138 5085 Call This Person s.nielsen@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Wendy Harper Principal, Strategic Intelligence Unit 3138 6588 Call This Person w.harper@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mrs Sonya Betros Corporate Reviews Officer 3138 4028 Call This Person sonya.betros@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Dr Anne Statham Institutional Researcher 3138 2359 Call This Person anne.statham@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mr Alistair Dempster Lead Analytics Officer 3138 2872 Call This Person a.dempster@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mrs Christen Hill Senior Strategic Intelligence Analyst 3138 9232 Call This Person cn.hill@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Tracy Creagh Senior Projects Officer 3138 6489 Call This Person t.creagh@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mrs Helen Simpson Administration Officer 3138 6490 Call This Person h2.simpson@qut.edu.au Email This Person

Office Of The Senior Deputy Vice-chancellor

Name Position Phone Number Email
Prof Carol Dickenson Senior Deputy Vice-Chancellor 3138 2375 Call This Person c.dickenson@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Georgina Maguire Personal Assistant to the SDVC 3138 2376 Call This Person georgina.maguire@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Kathleen O'Hare Executive Officer to Senior Deputy Vice-Chancellor 3138 4055 Call This Person k.ohare@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Miss Amara Nazim Administration Officer 07 3138 1308 Call This Person a.nazim@qut.edu.au Email This Person

Office Of DVC (Learning And Teaching)

Name Position Phone Number Email
Prof Suzi Derbyshire Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Learning and Teaching) 3138 6868 Call This Person s.derbyshire@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Prof Susan Savage Director, Learning Futures 3138 4070 Call This Person s.savage@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Aspro Gary Thomas Associate Director, Academic-Indigenous Knowledges 3138 6480 Call This Person g12.thomas@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Michaela Deen Executive Officer to DVC (Learning and Teaching) 3138 6869 Call This Person m.deen@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Leisa Brown Personal Assistant to DVC (Learning and Teaching) 3138 6889 Call This Person lm.brown@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Terri Connelly Personal Assistant to DVC (Learning and Teaching) 3138 6889 Call This Person terri.connelly@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Prof Stephen Towers Dean of Studies 3138 2020 Call This Person s.towers@qut.edu.au Email This Person

Learning And Teaching Development

Name Position Phone Number Email
Dr Vaughn Pinxit Learning and Teaching Project Officer 0000 0000 Call This Person v.pinxit@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Prof Jillian Hamilton Associate Director Learning & Teaching Development 3138 7548 Call This Person jg.hamilton@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mrs Michelle Fox Lecturer, Academic Development 3138 2118 Call This Person michelle.fox@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mr Michael Doneman Senior Lecturer, Academic Development 3108 6077 Call This Person m.doneman@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Gayle Balsillie Academic Development Support Officer 3138 3177 Call This Person gayle.balsillie@qut.edu.au Email This Person

Learning And Teaching Support

Name Position Phone Number Email
Ms Raelene Frederiksen Learning and Teaching Support Coordinator 3138 9797 Call This Person r.frederiksen@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Davinia Lagarde Communications & Programs Officer 3138 9865 Call This Person davinia.lagarde@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mrs Fran Sorpassa Learning and Teaching Support Assistant (Wed-Fri) 3138 1614 Call This Person francene.sorpassa@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Anthea Moore Learning and Teaching Support Assistant (Mon-Wed) 3138 1614 Call This Person anthea.moore@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Michelle Done Finance and Committee Officer 3138 4913 Call This Person m.done@qut.edu.au Email This Person

Awards And Grants

Name Position Phone Number Email
Ms Georgia Smeal Manager Awards and Grants 3138 9858 Call This Person g.smeal@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Rae-Anne Diehm Learning and Teaching Developer (Awards & Grants) 3138 9859 Call This Person r.diehm@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Jodi Charlton-Brown Project Officer- AGS/HERN 3138 8630 Call This Person jodi.charlton@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Adpro Yoni Ryan Adjunct Professor 3138 4390 Call This Person y.ryan@qut.edu.au Email This Person

Projects And Initiatives

Name Position Phone Number Email
Mr Joyi Lu Project Manager / Senior Business Analyst 3138 9003 Call This Person joyi.lu@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Sheona Thomson Associate Director, Academic, Learning & Teaching 3138 7703 Call This Person s.thomson@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Dearne Tronc Senior Project Manager, Curriculum Management 3138 9237 Call This Person d.tronc@qut.edu.au Email This Person

Curriculum Renewal And Accreditation Team

Name Position Phone Number Email
Ms Verity Morgan Manager,Curriculum Renewal & Accreditation 3138 9860 Call This Person v.morgan@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mr Edward Buckridge Curriculum Accreditation Coordinator 3138 1846 Call This Person e.buckridge@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Zoe Kecek Curriculum Developer 3138 4143 Call This Person z.kecek@qut.edu.au Email This Person

Academic Quality And Standards

Name Position Phone Number Email
Dr Lyn Alderman Associate Director, Academic Quality and Standards 3138 7746 Call This Person lyn.alderman@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Dr Carol Quadrelli Evaluation Coordinator 3138 9877 Call This Person c.quadrelli@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Kellie O'Sullivan Acting Evaluations Project Office (M-T) 3138 2867 Call This Person kellie.osullivan@qut.edu.au Email This Person

Real World Learning

Name Position Phone Number Email
Mrs Judith Smith Associate Director, Academic, Real World Learning 3138 4902 Call This Person je.smith@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Dr Fiona Lombard Learning & Teaching Developer(RWL) 3138 9256 Call This Person fiona.lombard@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mr Malcolm Pumpa Learning & Teaching Developer(CI) 3138 5679 Call This Person m.pumpa@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Marian Boman Learning & Teaching Developer(SEF) 3138 5065 Call This Person marian.boman@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Dr Clair Hughes Administration Officer 3138 1614 Call This Person cp.hughes@qut.edu.au Email This Person

Student Success And Retention

Name Position Phone Number Email
Ms Caroline Rueckert Associate Director, Student Success and Retention 3138 9843 Call This Person caroline.rueckert@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Jennifer Tredinnick Coordinator Volunteer Development & Management 3138 9875 Call This Person jennifer.tredinnick@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Bernadine Cooper Curriculum Designer (Positive Psychology) 3138 9862 Call This Person bernadine.cooper@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Dr Murray Lane Manager, Student Success Program 3138 9866 Call This Person mc.lane@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Carole Quinn Manager, Student Success Program 3138 4548 Call This Person c2.quinn@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mrs Cherry Van Ryt Student Success and Retention Officer 3138 9878 Call This Person cherry.vanryt@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Natasha Shaw Students as Partners Coordinator 3138 9233 Call This Person natasha.shaw@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Miss Lucy Richardson Student Success Advisor 3138 5637 Call This Person l11.richardson@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mr David Benporath Student Success Advisor Call This Person david.benporath@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mr Ruben Mangels Student Success Advisor Call This Person ruben.mangels@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Aimee Fuller Student Success Advisor Call This Person a3.fuller@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Emily Fong Student Success Advisor Call This Person e2.fong@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Shanshan Wang Student Success Advisor Call This Person s76.wang@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Sri Lakshmi Unni Krishan Student Success Advisor Call This Person srilakshmi.unnikrishan@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Victoria Menzies Coordinator Peer Program Strategy 3138 4437 Call This Person v.menzies@qut.edu.au Email This Person

Assurance and Risk Management Services

Assurance And Risk Management Services

Name Position Phone Number Email
Ms Seema Patel Director, Assurance and Risk Management Services 3138 4366 Call This Person s2.patel@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Shendong Chen Senior Auditor - Assurance and Audit 3138 1148 Call This Person shendong.chen@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Susann Choy Senior Consultant, Risk Management Services 3138 2581 Call This Person susann.choy@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mr Krishna M V Chamukuttan Senior Consultant, Assurance and Audit 07 3138 1695 Call This Person krishna.chamukuttan@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mrs Jacqui Kidd Assurance and Risk Officer 3138 1694 Call This Person jacqui.kidd@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mr Christopher Brooks Senior Consultant, IT Audit 3138 8043 Call This Person c8.brooks@qut.edu.au Email This Person

Other Areas

Name Position Phone Number Email
Miss Kayla Degraaf Visitor Call This Person kl.degraaf@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mr Niel Bosman Bosman Visitor Call This Person niel.bosman@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mr Rajesh Mistry Visitor Call This Person r.mistry@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mr Sudipta Dutta Visitor Call This Person sudipta.dutta@qut.edu.au Email This Person

Oodgeroo Unit

Director's Office

Name Position Phone Number Email
Prof Anita Lee Hong Director 3138 2054 Call This Person anita.leehong@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Larissa Melanie Coordinator 3138 3608 Call This Person larissa.melanie@qut.edu.au Email This Person

Academics

Name Position Phone Number Email
Dr Julie McLaughlin Senior Lecturer 3138 4808 Call This Person j.mclaughlin@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Dr Debbie Duthie Senior Lecturer 3138 5993 Call This Person d.duthie@qut.edu.au Email This Person

Administration And Finance

Name Position Phone Number Email
Mr Taal Hampson Team Leader (Professional Services) 3138 3504 Call This Person t.hampson@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Gabrielle Sabatino Administration Officer KG 3138 3610 Call This Person gk.walter@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Carla-Maree Dorman Student Support Officer CB 5316 7530 Call This Person carlamaree.dorman@qut.edu.au Email This Person

Marketing And Communications

Name Position Phone Number Email
Mr John Gibson Team Leader (Marketing and Communication) 3138 3261 Call This Person john.gibson@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Miss Fiona Smallwood Recruitment Officer 3138 5991 Call This Person fiona.smallwood@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mr Adam Brunton Recruitment Assistant 3138 5992 Call This Person adam.brunton@qut.edu.au Email This Person

Learning Support

Name Position Phone Number Email
Mr Joshua Long Team Leader (Learning Support) 3138 4719 Call This Person joshua.long@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Mrs Annie Tyhuis Learning Support Officer (KG) 3138 1547 Call This Person a.tyhuis@qut.edu.au Email This Person
Ms Naomi Franks Learning Support Officer (GP) 3138 8981 Call This Person nb.franks@qut.edu.au Email This Person