Staff contacts

Chancellery

Chancellery

Office Of The Chancellor

Name Position Phone Number Email
Mr Tim Fairfax Chancellor 3138 4945 tim.fairfax@qut.edu.au

Office Of The Vice-chancellor

Name Position Phone Number Email
Prof Peter Coaldrake Vice-Chancellor 3138 2365 p.coaldrake@qut.edu.au
Ms Angela Young Executive Assistant to the VC 3138 8086 angela.young@qut.edu.au
Dr Lawrence Stedman Principal Policy Advisor 3138 2655 l.stedman@qut.edu.au
Mrs Romaine Carpenter Executive Officer 3138 2300 rm.carpenter@qut.edu.au
Mrs Kathie Thomson Budget & Events Officer 3138 2067 k.thomson@qut.edu.au
Ms Teresa Short Finance Officer 3138 4075 teresa.short@qut.edu.au
Mrs Rachel Burnell Administration Officer 3138 4945 rachel.burnell@qut.edu.au
Ms Jennifer Petley Administration Officer 3138 2367 jennifer.petley@qut.edu.au
Prof Peter Little DVC (Corporate Programs & Partnerships) 3138 9058 pc.little@qut.edu.au
Adpro David Fagan Director, Corporate Transition 3138 1854 david.fagan@qut.edu.au
Ms Kathy McCabe Events Administrator 3138 1906 kathy.mccabe@qut.edu.au
Ms Jodie Pattinson Digital Producer 3138 1673 j.pattinson@qut.edu.au
Miss Jessica Davis blank j39.davis@qut.edu.au
Mr Babak Soltanfar blank b.soltanfar@qut.edu.au
Mr Benjamin Brouard blank benjamin.brouard@qut.edu.au
Mr David Siddle blank david2.siddle@qut.edu.au
Mr Michael Carlos blank m2.carlos@qut.edu.au
Mr Samuel Shelton blank s3.shelton@qut.edu.au
Mr Timothy Hui blank t1.hui@qut.edu.au
Ms Bernadine Cooper blank 3138 4584 bernadine.cooper@qut.edu.au
Ms Danielle Guinea blank danielle.guinea@qut.edu.au

Strategic Intelligence Unit

Name Position Phone Number Email
Dr Sam Nielsen Director 3138 5085 s.nielsen@qut.edu.au
Ms Wendy Harper Principal, Strategic Intelligence Unit 3138 6588 w.harper@qut.edu.au
Mrs Sonya Betros Corporate Reviews Officer 3138 4028 sonya.betros@qut.edu.au
Dr Anne Statham Institutional Researcher 3138 2359 anne.statham@qut.edu.au
Mr Alistair Dempster Lead Analytics Officer 3138 2872 a.dempster@qut.edu.au
Ms Tracy Creagh Senior Projects Officer 3138 6489 t.creagh@qut.edu.au
Mr Luke Chapman Strategic Intelligence Analyst 3138 9232 l5.chapman@qut.edu.au
Mrs Helen Simpson Administration Officer 3138 6490 h2.simpson@qut.edu.au

Office Of The Senior Deputy Vice-chancellor

Name Position Phone Number Email
Prof Carol Dickenson Senior Deputy Vice-Chancellor 3138 2375 c.dickenson@qut.edu.au
Ms Georgina Maguire Personal Assistant to the SDVC 3138 2376 georgina.maguire@qut.edu.au
Ms Kathleen O'Hare Executive Officer to Senior Deputy Vice-Chancellor 3138 4055 k.ohare@qut.edu.au
Miss Amara Nazim Administration Officer 07 3138 1308 a.nazim@qut.edu.au

Office Of DVC (Learning And Teaching)

Name Position Phone Number Email
Prof Suzi Vaughan Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Learning and Teaching) 3138 6868 s2.vaughan@qut.edu.au
Prof Susan Savage Director, Learning Futures 3138 4070 s.savage@qut.edu.au
Aspro Gary Thomas Associate Director, Academic-Indigenous Knowledges 3138 6480 g12.thomas@qut.edu.au
Ms Michaela Deen Executive Officer to DVC (Learning and Teaching) 3138 6869 m.deen@qut.edu.au
Ms Leisa Brown Personal Assistant to DVC (Learning and Teaching) 3138 6889 lm.brown@qut.edu.au
Prof Stephen Towers Dean of Studies 3138 2020 s.towers@qut.edu.au

Learning And Teaching Development

Name Position Phone Number Email
Prof Jillian Hamilton Associate Director Learning & Teaching Development 3138 7548 jg.hamilton@qut.edu.au
Mrs Michelle Fox Lecturer, Academic Development (Sessional) 3138 2118 michelle.fox@qut.edu.au
Mr Michael Doneman Senior Lecturer 3108 6077 m.doneman@qut.edu.au
Ms Pauline Eccles Administration Officer 3138 3177 pauline.eccles@qut.edu.au

Learning And Teaching Support

Name Position Phone Number Email
Ms Raelene Frederiksen Learning and Teaching Support Coordinator 3138 9797 r.frederiksen@qut.edu.au
Ms Davinia Lagarde Communications & Programs Officer 3138 9865 davinia.lagarde@qut.edu.au
Mrs Susannah Hawtin Events and Programs Support Officer 3138 7072 susannah.hawtin@qut.edu.au
Ms Michelle Done Learning and Teaching Support Officer 3138 4913 m.done@qut.edu.au
Mrs Fran Sorpassa Learning and Teaching Support Assistant (Wed-Fri) 3138 1614 francene.sorpassa@qut.edu.au
Ms Anthea Moore Learning and Teaching Support Assistant (Mon-Wed) 3138 1614 anthea.moore@qut.edu.au

Awards And Grants

Name Position Phone Number Email
Ms Georgia Smeal Manager Awards and Grants 3138 9858 g.smeal@qut.edu.au
Ms Rae-Anne Diehm Learning and Teaching Developer (Awards & Grants) 3138 9859 r.diehm@qut.edu.au
Ms Michele Wirt Coordinator, Awards and Grants 3138 5369 michele.wirt@qut.edu.au
Ms Jodi Charlton-Brown Project Officer- AGS/HERN 3138 8630 jodi.charlton@qut.edu.au
Adpro Yoni Ryan Adjunct Professor 3138 4390 y.ryan@qut.edu.au

Projects And Initiatives

Name Position Phone Number Email
Ms Sheona Thomson Associate Director, Academic, Learning & Teaching 3138 7703 s.thomson@qut.edu.au
Ms Dearne Tronc Senior Project Manager, Curriculum Management 3138 9237 d.tronc@qut.edu.au
Ms Catherine Damoisy Senior Business Analyst (Compass) catherine.damoisy@qut.edu.au
Ms Michelle Apps Project Administrator (Compass) michelle.apps@qut.edu.au
Mr Andrew Davern Visitor (Compass Project) a.davern@qut.edu.au
Mr Andrew Davern Visitor (Compass Project) andrew.davern@qut.edu.au
Mr Jason King Visitor (Compass Project) j50.king@qut.edu.au
Mr Jose Maya Zamudio Visitor (Compass Project) jose.mayazamudio@qut.edu.au
Mr Joshua Graham Visitor (Compass Project) j21.graham@qut.edu.au
Mr Justin Hume Visitor (Compass Project) justin.hume@qut.edu.au
Mr Matthew Klemm Visitor (Compass Project) m2.klemm@qut.edu.au
Aspro John Banks Associate Professor 07 3138 8764 ja.banks@qut.edu.au

Commissioned Projects

Name Position Phone Number Email
Ms Gayle Balsillie Project & Administration Officer (Transformation) 3138 9842 gayle.balsillie@qut.edu.au

Curriculum Renewal And Accreditation Team

Name Position Phone Number Email
Mrs Katrina Gibson Acting Manager,Curriculum Renewal & Accreditation 3138 4143 katrina.gibson@qut.edu.au
Mr Edward Buckridge Acting Manager,Curriculum Renewal & Accreditation 3138 1846 e.buckridge@qut.edu.au
Ms Zoe Kecek Acting Curriculum Accreditation Coordinator 3138 1846 z.kecek@qut.edu.au
Ms Verity Morgan Project Officer 3138 9860 v.morgan@qut.edu.au

Academic Quality And Standards

Name Position Phone Number Email
Dr Lyn Alderman Associate Director, Academic Quality and Standards 3138 7746 lyn.alderman@qut.edu.au
Dr Carol Quadrelli Evaluation Coordinator 3138 9877 c.quadrelli@qut.edu.au
Ms Kellie O'Sullivan Acting Evaluations Project Office (M-T) 3138 2867 kellie.osullivan@qut.edu.au
Ms Katrina Green Academic Quality Analyst 3138 9256 kl.green@qut.edu.au

Real World Learning

Name Position Phone Number Email
Mrs Judith Smith Associate Director, Academic, Real World Learning 3138 4902 je.smith@qut.edu.au
Ms Fiona Lombard Learning & Teaching Developer(RWL) 0061731382521 fiona.lombard@qut.edu.au
Mr Malcolm Pumpa Learning & Teaching Developer(CI) 3138 5679 m.pumpa@qut.edu.au
Ms Jillian Rowe Learning & Teaching Developer(Health) 3138 8616 jl.rowe@qut.edu.au
Ms Marian Boman Learning & Teaching Developer(SEF) 3138 5065 marian.boman@qut.edu.au
Dr Elizabeth Ruinard Learning & Teaching Developer(LAW) 3138 7761 e.ruinard@qut.edu.au
Dr Clair Hughes Administration Officer 3138 1614 cp.hughes@qut.edu.au

Student Success And Retention

Name Position Phone Number Email
Ms Caroline Rueckert Associate Director, Student Success and Retention 3138 9843 caroline.rueckert@qut.edu.au
Ms Jennifer Tredinnick Coordinator Volunteer Development & Management 3138 9875 jennifer.tredinnick@qut.edu.au
Adpro John Clarke Research Assistant - Maori Pasifika Project 3138 5369 ja.clarke@qut.edu.au
Dr Murray Lane Manager, Student Success Program 3138 9866 mc.lane@qut.edu.au
Ms Carole Quinn Manager, Student Success Program 3138 4548 c2.quinn@qut.edu.au
Dr Patrick Delaney Research Assistant 3138 9862 p.delaney@qut.edu.au
Mr Mitchell Neill Events Support Assistant mitchell.neill@qut.edu.au
Mrs Cherry Van Ryt Student Success and Retention Officer 3138 9878 cherry.vanryt@qut.edu.au
Mr James Donovan Peer Programs Assistant jl.donovan@qut.edu.au
Ms Natasha Shaw Student Success Program Coordinator 3138 5642 natasha.shaw@qut.edu.au
Miss Georgia Keen Student Success Advisor g.keen@qut.edu.au
Miss Lucy Richardson Student Success Advisor 0450 092 175 l11.richardson@qut.edu.au
Miss Priyanka Gupta Student Success Advisor 3138 5686 p5.gupta@qut.edu.au
Mr Alex Mayfield Student Success Advisor 3138 5637 ar.mayfield@qut.edu.au
Mr David Benporath Student Success Advisor david.benporath@qut.edu.au
Mr Jesse Brown Student Success Advisor j108.brown@qut.edu.au
Mr Ruben Mangels Student Success Advisor ruben.mangels@qut.edu.au
Ms Aimee Fuller Student Success Advisor a3.fuller@qut.edu.au
Ms Emily Fong Student Success Advisor e2.fong@qut.edu.au
Ms Jessica Barron Student Success Advisor jn.barron@qut.edu.au
Ms Roisin Murphy Student Success Advisor 0412 238 473 r10.murphy@qut.edu.au
Ms Shanshan Wang Student Success Advisor s76.wang@qut.edu.au
Ms Sri Lakshmi Unni Krishan Student Success Advisor srilakshmi.unnikrishan@qut.edu.au
Ms Stephanie Arthur Student Success Advisor stephanie.arthur@qut.edu.au
Ms Victoria Menzies Coordinator Peer Program Strategy 3138 4437 v.menzies@qut.edu.au

Assurance and Risk Management Services

Assurance And Risk Management Services

Name Position Phone Number Email
Ms Seema Patel Director, Assurance and Risk Management Services 3138 4366 s2.patel@qut.edu.au
Ms Shendong Chen Senior Auditor - Assurance and Audit 3138 1148 shendong.chen@qut.edu.au
Ms Kimberley Pelly Senior Consultant, Risk Management Services 3138 1695 kimberley.pelly@qut.edu.au
Ms Fiona Munro Senior Consultant, Assurance and Audit 07 3138 2581 fl.munro@qut.edu.au
Mrs Jacqui Kidd Assurance and Risk Officer 3138 1694 jacqui.kidd@qut.edu.au
Mr Christopher Brooks Senior Consultant, IT Audit 3138 8043 c8.brooks@qut.edu.au

Other Areas

Name Position Phone Number Email
Mr Krishna M V Chamukuttan Senior Auditor - Assurance & Audit krishna.chamukuttan@qut.edu.au
Mr Blake Davis Visitor's position 3138 8043 blake.davis@qut.edu.au
Mr Mario Bojilov Visitor's position mario.bojilov@qut.edu.au
Mr Robert Breen Visitor's position robert.breen@qut.edu.au
Ms Reni Bojilov Visitor's position reni.bojilov@qut.edu.au

Oodgeroo Unit

Director's Office

Name Position Phone Number Email
Prof Anita Lee Hong Director 3138 3721 anita.leehong@qut.edu.au
Ms Larissa Melanie Coordinator 3138 3608 larissa.melanie@qut.edu.au

Academics

Name Position Phone Number Email
Dr Chelsea Bond Senior Lecturer 3138 2054 chelsea.bond@qut.edu.au
Dr Julie McLaughlin Senior Lecturer 3138 4808 j.mclaughlin@qut.edu.au
Dr Debbie Duthie Senior Lecturer 3138 5993 d.duthie@qut.edu.au

Administration And Finance

Name Position Phone Number Email
Mrs Leonie Meyn Team Leader (Professional Services) 3138 3504 leonie.meyn@qut.edu.au
Ms Gabrielle Sabatino Administration Officer KG 3138 3610 gk.walter@qut.edu.au
Ms Yaleela Savage-Torrens Administration Officer GP 3138 1548 yaleela.savagetorrens@qut.edu.au
Ms Carla-Maree Dorman Student Support Officer CB 5316 7530 carlamaree.dorman@qut.edu.au

Marketing And Communications

Name Position Phone Number Email
Mr John Gibson Team Leader (Marketing and Communication) 3138 3261 john.gibson@qut.edu.au
Miss Fiona Smallwood Recruitment Officer 3138 3575 fiona.smallwood@qut.edu.au
Mr Adam Brunton Recruitment Assistant 3138 5992 adam.brunton@qut.edu.au

Learning Support

Name Position Phone Number Email
Mr Jared Hutchison Team Leader (Learning Support) 3138 3608 j1.hutchison@qut.edu.au
Mrs Annie Tyhuis Learning Support Officer (KG) 3138 1547 a.tyhuis@qut.edu.au
Ms Naomi Franks Learning Support Officer (GP) 3138 8981 nb.franks@qut.edu.au